Shopping Cart

The Beatles Official Store

Beatles 1962-1966 2LP

Assembling a compilation of the Beatles is a difficult task, not only because they had an enormous number of hits, but also because singles didn't tell the full story; many of their album tracks were as important as the singles, if not more so. The double-album 1962-1966, commonly called The Red Album, does the job surprisingly well, hitting most of the group's major early hits and adding important album tracks like "You've Got to Hide Your Love Away," "Drive My Car," "Norwegian Wood," and "In My Life." Naturally, there are many great songs missing from the 26-track 1962-1966, and perhaps it would have made more sense to include the Revolver cuts on its companion volume, 1967-1970, yet The Red Album captures the essence of the Beatles' pre-Sgt. Pepper records.


Side A
1. Love Me Do 
2. Please Please Me 
3. From Me To You 
4. She Loves You 
5. I Want To Hold Your Hand 
6. All My Loving
7. Can't Buy Me Love

Side B
1. A Hard Day's Night 
2. And I Love Her
3. Eight Days A Week 
4. I Feel Fine 
5. Ticket To Ride 
6. Yesterday 

Side A
1. Help! 
2. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
3. We Can Work It Out
4. Day Tripper 
5. Drive My Car
6. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) 

Side B
1. Nowhere Man 
2. Michelle
3. In My Life 
4. Girl 
5. Paperback Writer 
6. Eleanor Rigby 
7. Yellow Submarine